femme enceinte.jpg

PREGNANCY AND NATUROPATHY

From the first day to the last, for 9 months the mother-to-be will live one of the most intense periods of her life, physically, mentally and emotionally.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The upheavals will be multiple, his body and his perception of the world will change. There is nothing less harmless in the life of a woman than a pregnancy, it is essential for the future mother, for the good development of the baby but also for the harmony of the couple to prepare for this major event. . Hence the interest of accompanying her pregnancy naturally through this art of living.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The support of pregnancy with naturopathy can be done from the desire for pregnancy. Indeed, the naturopath accompanies couples wishing to have a child in order to prepare the "ground" for the future dad and the future mother. Not only will a healthy ground favor his chances of procreating more quickly but will also be an adequate environment for the good development of the future baby.


The pre-natal support is generally done 6 months before for a detox treatment (if vitality allows it) in order to eliminate toxins and waste from the body then 3 months before for a revitalization treatment in order to remineralize the body and fill any gaps.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

During pregnancy, the naturopath accompanies the mother-to-be with lifestyle advice based on diet, physical exercise, mental management, herbal medicine for a natural and harmonious pregnancy. One or two consultations during pregnancy will be offered in addition to a consultation around the 8th month to prepare the woman's body for childbirth.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

DIET AND PREGNANCY: ADVICE

Carrying life is an incredible adventure and eating in a healthy and caring way is essential during pregnancy. Nutrition is one of the pillars of naturopathy, it participates in prevention and in the well-being of everyone. During this particular moment of life the needs evolve for the needs of the mother but also of the future child (ren).

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

During pregnancy, we often hear about “bans”: of course tobacco, alcohol but also dairy products made from raw milk, raw fish, raw seafood… all the cold cuts to avoid listeriosis and toxoplasmosis. We talk less often about the beneficial diet and nutritional needs of the pregnant woman.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

So here are some basic tips:

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

1. Choose quality foods!

Beware of pollutants, choose natural foods, as less processed as possible, ideally labeled organic (even if the standard has been largely relaxed). In any case, if you cannot choose everything organic, pay particular attention to:
- eggs because when they are organic they do not contain antibiotics and pesticides given to hens raised in battery (same for meats and especially chicken and beef).
- fruits: apple, peaches, strawberries and grapes which undergo more than 36 chemical treatments
- vegetables: salad, spinach, cucumber, potatoes among others.
- whole grains because it is in their outer shell very rich in fiber that pesticides are deposited.
- dairy products (milk, cheese and yoghurt) and especially cow's milk which are often packed with hormones and antibiotics.


You can also go to labels like Demeter, Bleu Blanc Coeur and Label Rouge.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

2. Compose varied and colorful plates!

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

With seasonal fruits and vegetables of course to replenish vitamins and minerals when the body needs them. Tomatoes or strawberries in the middle of winter will do nothing because production methods use artificial light and preservatives for food that is transported over long distances.


3. Choose gentle cooking

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

To respect the quality foods you are going to eat and "clean" utensils.

Gentle steams, low temperature cooking, woks to preserve the nutritional qualities of food but also the taste qualities. You will have every interest in banning harmful materials such as aluminum (cans, canned food, etc.), plastic films or plastic tupperware that will be heated, and plastic utensils (spoons, colanders, etc.).
Choose less harmful materials: wood, cast iron, iron, glass or 18/10 stainless steel.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

4. Eat quality protein

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

They are essential for the structure of your body and that of your baby! Your need for proteins changes throughout pregnancy because they participate in the synthesis of tissues (muscles, skin, etc.) and in the development of the immune system. Whether you are a vegetarian or not, the important thing is to vary.

Do not forget freshwater algae such as spirulina or sea algae such as kumbu, wakame and dulce, which are very remineralizing!


5. Bring good fats to the plate

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Good fats are essential for both mother and future baby. The benefits are numerous: beauty and suppleness of the skin, development of the nervous system…. I recommend a minimum of 1 tablespoon of oil at each meal! Quality oils, virgin, first cold pressing that we will avoid heating. For example, the Quintesens brand, sold among others in the BioCoop network, offers the Futures Mamans blend made from olive, rapeseed, flax, sunflower, borage and wild fish oils, ideal for the needs of pregnancy.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

6. Pay attention to food associations

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Better to eat small meals than large indigestible ones. All foods have a different digestion time and to assimilate them well, it is important to combine them well. Otherwise it is at the risk of feeling sensations of heaviness or fatigue after meals. For example, raw fruits should rather be put outside of meals. The exception is pineapple which is rich in an enzyme - bromelain - which helps in the digestion of proteins.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

7. Have a stable blood sugar level

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

To avoid fatigue, nausea but also demineralization and gestational diabetes! For the baby, the risks are
too much weight gain and hyperactivity.
To avoid this, start the day with a meal rich in good fats and good proteins such as golden porridge.

For meals, prefer whole grains and legumes and keep the sweet options to taste it with fruits or energy balls.


8. Remember to hydrate yourself well!

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Water is essential for our balance. Avoid stimulants like coffee and tea. The tea leads to a poorer fixing of iron, essential during pregnancy. You should drink at least 1 liter of pure water and 500ml of infusion (no added sugar) if you want to vary. If you do not like to drink or do not feel the sensation of thirst, consider putting slices of lemon or cucumber, mint leaves to make you want!

Be careful not to drink too much ice cold because this requires energy from the body to bring it back to temperature.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

It is also important to eat in a calm atmosphere in order to digest well. Think of the pleasure without excess because the digestive capacities are different!

GROSSESSE ET NATUROPATHIE

Du premier jour jusqu’au dernier, durant 9 mois la future maman va vivre l’une des périodes les plus intenses de sa vie, aussi bien physiquement, mentalement et émotionnellement.

Les bouleversements vont être multiples, son corps et sa perception du monde vont changer. Il n’y a rien de moins anodin dans la vie d’une femme qu’une grossesse, il est capital pour la future maman, pour le bon développement du bébé mais aussi pour l’harmonie du couple de se préparer à cet événement majeur. D’où l’intérêt d’accompagner sa grossesse naturellement au travers cet art de vivre.

L’accompagnement de la grossesse avec la naturopathie peut se faire dès le désir de grossesse. En effet, la naturopathe accompagne les couples désireux d’avoir un enfant afin de préparer le « terrain » du futur papa et de la future maman. Non seulement un terrain sain favorisera ses chances de procréer plus rapidement mais sera également un environnement adéquat pour le bon développement du futur bébé.


L’accompagnement pré-natal se fait généralement 6 mois avant pour une cure détox (si la vitalité le permet) afin d’éliminer les toxines et déchets de l’organisme puis 3 mois avant pour une cure de revitalisation afin de reminéraliser l’organisme et combler d’éventuelles carences.

Pendant la grossesse, la naturopathe accompagne la future maman avec des conseils d’hygiène de vie basés sur l’alimentation, l’exercice physique, la gestion du mental, la phytothérapie pour une grossesse naturelle et harmonieuses. Une à deux consultations pendant la grossesse seront proposées en plus d’une consultation vers le 8ème mois pour préparer le corps de la femme à l’accouchement.

ALIMENTATION ET GROSSESSE : LES CONSEILS

Porter la vie est une aventure incroyable et se nourrir de façon saine et bienveillante est indispensable pendant la grossesse. La nutrition est un des piliers de naturopathie, elle participe à la prévention et au bien-être de chacun. Pendant ce moment particulier de la vie les besoins évoluent pour les besoins de la mère mais aussi du (ou des) futur(s) enfant(s).

Pendant la grossesse, on entend souvent parler des « interdits » : bien sûr tabac, alcool mais aussi les produits laitiers au lait cru, les poissons crus, les fruits de mer crus…toutes les charcuteries pour éviter listériose et toxoplasmose. On parle moins souvent de l’alimentation bénéfique et les besoins nutritionnels de la femme enceinte.

Voici donc quelques conseils de base:

1. Choisissez des aliments de qualité !

Attention aux polluants, privilégiez les aliments naturels, le moins transformés possible, idéalement labélisés bio (même si la norme s’est largement assouplie). En tout cas, si vous ne pouvez pas tout choisir bio ayez une attention particulière pour:
– les œufs car quand ils sont bio ils ne contiennent pas d’antibiotiques et de pesticides donnés aux poules d’élevage en batterie (pareil pour les viandes et notamment le poulet et le bœuf).
– les fruits : pomme, pêches, fraises et raisins qui subissent plus de 36 traitements chimiques
– les légumes : salade, épinards, concombre, pommes de terre entre autres.
– les céréales complètes car c’est dans leur enveloppe extérieure très riche en fibres que se déposent les pesticides.
– les laitages (lait, fromages et yaourts ) et surtout de vache qui sont souvent bourrés d’hormones et d’antibiotiques.


Vous pouvez aussi vous diriger vers des labels comme Demeter, Bleu Blanc Coeur et Label Rouge.

2. Composez des assiettes variées et colorées !

Avec des fruits et légumes de saison bien sûr pour faire le plein de vitamines et minéraux lorsque le corps en a besoin. Les tomates ou fraises en plein hiver n’apporteront rien car les modes de productions utilisent de la lumière artificielle et des  agents de conservations pour les aliments qui sont transportés sur de longues distances.


3. Choisissez des cuissons douces

Pour respecter les aliments de qualité que vous allez manger et des ustensiles « propres ».

Vapeurs douces, cuissons basses températures, woks pour préserver les qualités nutritionnelles des aliments mais aussi les qualités gustatives. Vous aurez tout intérêt à bannir les matériaux nocifs comme l’aluminium (des canettes, conserves…) les films plastiques ou tupperwares en plastiques que l’on va chauffer et les ustensiles (cuillères, passoires…) en plastique.
Optez pour des matériaux moins nocifs : le bois, la fonte, le fer, le verre ou l’inox 18/10.

4. Consommez des protéines de qualité

Elles sont indispensables à la structure de votre corps et celui de votre bébé ! Votre besoin en protéines évolue tout au long de la grossesse car elles participent à la synthèse des tissus (muscles, peau…) et à l’élaboration du système immunitaire. Que vous soyez végétarienne ou non, l’important c’est de varier.

N’oubliez pas les algues d’eau douce comme la spiruline ou de mer comme la kumbu, la wakamé et la dulce, très reminéralisantes !


5. Apporter de bons gras dans l’assiette

Les bons gras sont indispensables pour la maman comme le futur bébé. Les bénéfices sont nombreux : beauté et souplesse de la peau, développement du système nerveux …. Je conseille minimum 1 cuillère à soupe d’huile à chaque repas !  Des huiles de qualité, vierges, première pression à froid que l’on évitera de chauffer. Par exemple la marque Quintesens, vendue entre autres dans le réseau BioCoop, propose le mélange Futures Mamans à base d’olive, colza, lin, tournesol, bourrache et huiles de poissons sauvages, idéal pour les besoins de la grossesse .

6. Soyez attentive aux associations alimentaires

Mieux vaut faire des petits repas que de gros indigestes. Tous les aliments ont  un temps de digestion différent et pour bien les assimiler, il est important de bien les associer. Sinon c’est au risque de ressentir des sensations de lourdeur ou de fatigue après les repas. Par exemple, les fruits crus seront à mettre plutôt en dehors des repas. Exception pour l’ananas qui est riche en une enzyme – la bromélaïne –  qui aide à la digestion des protéines.

7.  Avoir une glycémie stable

Pour éviter la fatigue, les nausées mais aussi une déminéralisation et le diabète gestationnel ! Pour le bébé, les risques sont
une prise de poids trop importante et une hyperactivité.
Afin éviter cela, commencez à la journée par un repas riche en bons gras et bonnes protéines comme le golden porridge.

Pour les repas, préférez les céréales complètes et les légumineuses et gardez les options sucrées pour le goûter avec des fruits ou des boules d’énergie.


8. Pensez à bien vous hydrater !

L’eau est indispensable pour notre équilibre. Évitez les excitants comme le café et le thé. Le thé conduit à une moins bonne fixation du fer, indispensable pendant la grossesse. Il faudrait boire au moins 1 litre d’eau pure et 500ml d’infusion (sans sucre ajouté) si vous souhaitez varier. Si vous n’aimez pas boire ou ne ressentez pas la sensation de soif pensez à mettre des rondelles de citron ou de concombre, des feuilles de menthe afin de vous donner envie !

Attention à ne pas boire trop glacé car cela demande de l’énergie à l’organisme pour remettre à température.

Il est aussi important de manger dans une ambiance sereine pour bien digérer. Pensez au plaisir sans excès car les capacités digestives sont différentes !

©2018 by LoveYourself. Proudly created with Wix.com